Emergency 5, Aspex Gallery

22 October – 8 January 2012

This summer aspexinvited artists working in all media to submit work for possible inclusion in EMERGENCY5. Hundreds of artists from across the world answered the call.

A distinguished panel of selectors: Ivan Morison, artist; Margot Heller, Director, South London Gallery; Julia Alvarez, Director, Bearspace; and Joanne Bushnell, Director, aspexmet at the beginning of September to view thousands of submitted works.

Eleven artists from the UK and Europe have been chosen for inclusion in the group show this winter. From these short-listed artists a winner will be chosen to receive the prize of a solo exhibition at aspexin 2012, to be announced at the exhibition preview on Friday 21 October.

The selected artists are: Julian Brown, Kit Craig, Dan Coopey, Blue Curry, Tom Iriks, Amanda Loomes, Scott Mason, Hania Stella-Sawicka, Christine Sullivan & Rob Flint, Duncan Swann, Charlie Tweed.